The Stronach 5 goes coast-to-coast Friday, with races from Laurel Park, Santa Anita Park, Gulfstream Park and Golden Gate Fields in addition to an industry-low 12-percent takeout.

The Stronach 5 continues to reveal a strong roi. Numerous winning tickets recently returned $511.70 in spite of the truth just one winner returned more than $5.40. A number of 7-5 favorites late in Friday’s series makes things intriguing.

Friday’s Stronach 5 starts with Laurel’s ninth race, an allowance occasion for Maryland-bred or sired horses at 5 1/2 furlongs. It’s a wide-open race with a 4-1 lukewarm preferred in Stone Courageous. Mice and Guy returns off 2 struggling journeys and leading fitness instructor Claudio Gonzalez sends Baptize the Young boy.

The action transfers to Santa Anita for its 3rd race, a 6 1/2 furlong occasion on the grass for California-bred or sired maidens. In Vronsky Design debuts for fitness instructor Phil D’Amato. The gelding draws the rail and is the 5-2 morning-line favorite. Queen’s Code goes out for fitness instructor Carla Gaines. The 4-year-old completed third in his launching on the grass Nov. 22 at Del Mar and 4th on the primary track Jan. 1 at Santa Anita. Doug O’Neill sends Square Root, a novice gelding who gets the blinkers off.

Laurel’s 10th race, a $10,000 maiden declaring occasion at 7 furlongs, functions as the 3rd leg of the Stronach 5, and it’s a wide-open field of 14 with Pardon the Pun the 5-2 morning-line favorite off 3 successive runner-up placements at this level. War Light drops in class for fitness instructor Kelly Rubley off a fifth-place surface versus $40,000 maiden claimers around 2 turns. Life expectancy, who has 4 second-place surfaces in 10 starts, is noted at 3-1.

Gulfstream’s ninth race functions as the 4th leg of the Stronach 5. The allowance optional declaring occasion at 5 furlongs on the grass for state reproduced fillies and mares has a 7-5 preferred in Daddy’s Pleasure, who reverses from 2 turns for fitness instructor Saffie Joseph Jr. and jockey Edgard Zayas. Golden Gate’s 2nd race, an allowance optional claimer at 6 furlongs for fillies and mares concludes the Stronach 5 and the five-horse field likewise has a 7-5 preferred in Coco Bee, a winner last time out for fitness instructor Blaine Wright and a winner of 6 of 12 profession starts.

Friday’s races and series

  • Leg One– Laurel Park 9th Race: (10 entries, 5 1/2 furlongs) 4:17 ET, 1:17 PT
  • Leg 2– Santa Anita Park 3rd Race: (9 entries, 6 12 furlongs grass) 4:35 ET, 1:35 PT
  • Leg 3– Laurel Park 10th Race: (14 entries, 7 furlongs) 4:48 ET, 1:48 PT
  • Leg 4– Gulfstream Park 9th Race: (8 entries, 5 furlongs grass) 5:16 ET, 2:16 PT
  • Leg 5– Golden Gate Fields second Race: (5 entries, 6 furlongs) 5:25 ET, 2:25 PT

Fans can view and bet on the action at 1/ST. COM/BET in addition to stream all the action in English and Spanish at LaurelPark.com, SantaAnita.com, GulfstreamPark.com, and GoldenGateFields.com.

The Stronach 5 In the Cash podcast, hosted by Jonathan Kinchen and Peter Thomas Fornatale, will be published by 2 p.m. Thursday at InTheMoneyPodcast.com and will be readily available on iTunes and other significant podcast suppliers

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with 5 winners, the whole swimming pool will be rollovered to the next Friday.

If a modification in racing surface area is made after the betting closes, each choice on any ticket will be thought about a winning choice. If a wagering interest is scratched, that choice will be replaced with the preferred in the win swimming pool when betting closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club functions as host of the Stronach 5.

.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here